Call for a Consultation (646) 884-3319


5 Categories of Non-US citizens who can apply for a green card

Posted by Irena Mykyta | Jan 01, 2017 | 0 Comments

U.S. immigration law essentially provides for five categories of non-citizens who can acquire
lawful permanent resident (LPR) status in the United States. They are:
(1) family-sponsored immigrants
(2) employment-based immigrants
(3) diversity immigrants (DV lottery)
(4) refugees/asylees; and
(5) a select group of vulnerable immigrants including certain juveniles and crime victims that
cooperate with law enforcement.
If you believe you qualify for any of the above categories, contact my firm for a free consultation.

About the Author

Irena Mykyta

 In 2014, Irena founded her own law firm in order to provide clients with more individualized attention, - something she always dreamed about when she worked as a judicial clerk at the New York State Supreme Court and as an associate at a prominent New York law firm. Her firm's focus on a few cor...


There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment

Peace of Mind

Working with us will bring you peace of mind. You will feel comfortable knowing that your legal matters are in the experienced, professional hands of Mykyta Law firm.

We understand that clients want greater predictability when it comes to legal costs. Therefore, we offer alternative fee arrangements.

Free Consultation: We can make your life easier. Call us now.